New Board Member Appointments at ICOMIA


During the 58th ICOMIA Annual General Meeting held on 23 May 2024, members approved four new appointments to the Board of Directors. 

These appointments follow a period of growth at ICOMIA with diversification into new and emerging markets in both Asia and the Middle East and follows the departure of a number of board members.

The new Board Members at ICOMIA are:

Anni Hartikainen, Association of Estonian Marine Industries.

Jarkko Pajusalo, Finnish Marine Industry Association.

Arthur Tay, Singapore Boating Industry Association.

Wyndham Tops, Leisure Marine Association, MENA.

Departing board members Peter Methven OBE, ICOMIA Honorary Treasurer and Lawrence Chow, HKBIA are retiring, whilst Alpaslan Sirkecioglu, YATED and Mats Eriksson, SWEBOAT have seen out their terms. 

Joe Lynch, ICOMIA CEO said “I am delighted to welcome new members to the Board of Directors. I feel that these new appointments fully represent the global reach of ICOMIA and they are well positioned to help us contribute to the growth and sustainability of the recreational marine industry.”

The AGM also saw the presentation of two ICOMIA Honorary Life Memberships in recognition of the long service and dedication shown by Nick Hopkinson of IBI and Peter Methven OBE of ICOMIA.

Nick Hopkinson, former publisher of IBI Magazine, has been attending the annual ICOMIA/IFBSO Congress for over fifty years and has a wealth of experience and insider knowledge about the recreational boating industry. Peter Methven OBE has also been part of the boating industry for a similar length of time, with an equal wealth of experience and knowledge. Peter has been serving as the Honorary Treasurer since 2016 and previously served as President.

Pictured: l-r Joe Lynch, Peter Methven OBE, Darren Vaux